Tag Archives: Ron Greenleaf

Conservatives endorse Republicans and Democrats for fall elections

by Andrew Henderson

The Oswego County Conservative Party and Chairman Ron Greenleaf have announced its slate of candidates for the fall elections.

For the Oswego County Legislature, the Conservatives have endorsed a mix of Republicans and Democrats, including Margaret A Kastler for District 1, Milferd Potter for District 2, Shawn Doyle for District 3, Ron Sakonyi for District 5, Daniel LeClair for District 8, and Linda Lockwood for District 11.

The party has also endorsed Kevin Gardner for District 13, Bradley T. Coe for District 14, Shane Broadwell for District 17, Michael Kunzwiler for District 18, Marie Schadt for District 19, Terry Wilbur for District 21, James Karasek for District 22, Morris Sorbello Jr. for District 23, Daniel T. Farfaglia for District 24, and Frank Castiglia Jr. for District 25.

There will be two primaries: In District 20 between Joseph Susino and Douglas Malone and in District 12 between Richard P. Kline and John Brandt.

Kurt Ferris, who has also been endorsed by the Democrats, has received the Conservative line for Oswego County treasurer.

The party endorsed one candidate in the City of Fulton. Former Fulton Common Council Tom Kenyon is seeking a return to the First Ward seat. In the City of Oswego, Conservatives have endorsed Shawn P. Walker for Fourth Ward and Lee B. Walker for Fifth Ward.

To read the rest of the story, pick up a copy of The Valley News or call 598-6397 to subscribe

County Conservatives have new chairman

by Andrew Henderson

Ron Greenleaf was elected to be the new chairman of the Oswego County Conservative Party by unanimous vote of the executive committee.

Greenleaf replaces Len Schick, who retired after 13 years of service.

“Len led by example with strong conservative values and insights on the Conservative Party platform,” said Robert Dilts, a member of the executive committee. “Ron has pledged to continue to uphold these values.”

Greenleaf is supported by executive committee members Jim Maryinuk, John Capenos, Sil Johnson, Dilts, Patty Heath, Robert Heath, Mike Lupa, and Jeff Wallace.

The county Conservatives will celebrate their 50th anniversary this year. The party continues to grow in number.

The annual spring dinner will be May 7 at Lakeview Lanes Banquet Hall in Fulton. Those seeking more information may call Dilts at 564-3194.