Area students graduate, achieve honors at colleges, universities

Here are local college students who have graduated, earned awards or been named to dean’s or president’s lists at their colleges:

College of St. Rose – Dean’s list, Lauren Antone of Central Square, Vanessa Langdon of Fulton, Nathan Roach of Constantia, Lindsey Wiehl of Cleveland and Emma Belcher of Fulton.

DeSales University – Dean’s list, Therese C. O’Loughlin of Pulaski, nursing major.

William Woods University – Emily Nichols of Hannibal, placed second in professional sales at the DECA International competition. Also named to the dean’s list.

Messiah College – Brittany Lighthall, of Mexico, member of the College Honors Program, graduated magna cum laude, degree in accounting.

Morrisville State College – Graduates, Tyler Meyers of Central Square, Ashley Holzwarth of Central Square, Emily Benson of Hastings, Megan Cordone of Hastings, David Rice of Lacona, Alexis Cook of Martville and Robert Smith of West Monroe. Dean’s list, Ashley Holzwarth of Central Square, Jacob Drabot of Central Square, Nicholas Jackson of Central Square, Jesse Gazley of Constantia, Amber Gass of Constantia, Mark Vliet of Constantia, Emily Benson of Hastings, Megan Cordone of Hastings, Alexis Cook of Martville, Nichole Sharp of Phoenix, Kelsey Tyrrell of Pulaski, Noah Richardson of Sterling, Robert Smith of West Monroe and Amy Gass of West Monroe.

St. Bonaventure University – Dean’s list, Daniel Dunnigan of Pennellville, Christina DeGroff of Pennellville, Kailyn Jennings of Pulaski and Julia Pratt of Cato.

SUNY Geneseo – Dean’s list spring semester, Eric Naioti of Fulton, Shaun O’Connor of Fulton, Olivia Sluzar of West Monroe and Matthew Mc Cargar of Mexico.

Lycoming College — Jenna Hudson, of Fulton,  plans to attend Lycoming College for the fall 2014 semester.

SUNY New Paltz — Mackenzie Bachar of West Monroe, earned a bachelor’s degee in Women’s, Gender and Sexuality studies; Jared Loperfido of Fulton, earned a bachelor’s degree in digital media production.

Alfred State University — Dean’s list, Alana Devaul of Fulton, Sydnee Plato of Fulton, Melissa Chapman of Martville and Jason Minotti of Oswego.

Herkimer County Community College — Dean’s list, Elizabeth M. Boardway of Parish, Patricia A. Acre of Central Square, Xavier L. Goins of Lacona, Nicole E. Burns of Minetto, Karintha J. Myslivecek of Redfield, Kristopher T. Wood of Williamstown, Patricia Geldof of Central Square, Jeremiah E. Bennett of Altmar.

Share this story:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *