Educators to be honored

In recognition of their dedication to brightening the futures of students in the Central and Northern New York regions, state Sen. Patty Ritchie has awarded 65 local educators with her Golden Apple Award for Teaching Excellence.

Oswego County honorees are: Lisa Balles, Michael A. Maroun Elementary;  Rebecca Ballard, Mexico Middle; Helen Bolen, Cleveland Elementary; Teresa Burleigh, Central Square Intermediate; John Canale, Oswego High; Danielle Crisafulli, G. Ray Bodley High School; Edward Darrh: Central Square Middle; Pamela  Delfino, Minetto Elementary; Fred Ensworth, Oswego Middle; Andrea Gibbs, Pulaski High; Christine Haessig, Fitzhugh Park Elementary; Bill Hansen, Millard Hawk Primary; Sheri Hansen, Millard Hawk Primary; Elaina Hastings-Gauthier, New Haven Elementary; Renee Hendrickson, Volney Elementary; Stacey Landas, Lura Sharp Elementary; Arlene Laut, Hannibal High; Shelly Lee, Millard Hawk Primary; Tina Lewis, Aura A. Cole Elementary; Carol Livingston, Mexico Middle; Jennifer Lyons, MIllard Hawk Primary; Andrea Mason, Mexico High; Deborah Patterson, New Haven Elementary; Simmone Pone’, Brewerton Elementary; Margaret Pryor, Mexico Elementary; Cheryl Rogers, Oswego High; Gina Salerno, Lanigan Elementary; Carol Scaccia, Hastings-Mallory Elementary; Stacie Shaffer, Education Center & Paul V. Moore High; Paul Sornborger, Sandy Creek Central; Lisa Spereno, Phoenix Central; Paula Straub, Mexico High.

Golden Apple Award recipients were honored Friday at a special ceremony at Pulaski’s historic, newly renovated Kallet Theater.

Share this story:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *