Interstate 81 closed from Brewerton to Watertown due to storm

Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo today (Jan. 6) declared a state of emergency for numerous counties including Oswego County as a major winter storm has moved from the Midwest into Western New York and the Tug Hill Plateau region of the state.

The State of Emergency covers the following counties: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Monroe, Oneida, Orleans, Oswego, Wayne and Wyoming.

He also said Interstate 81 between Exits 31-45 (Brewerton to Arsenal Street-Watertown-Sackets Harbor) will be closed to all traffic tonight at 8 p.m.

Share this story:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *