Eight students receive nuclear training scholarships

Constellation Energy Nuclear Group congratulates eight co-operative students at Nine Mile Point Nuclear Station in Scriba who were recently announced as National Academy for Nuclear Training Scholarship Award recipients for 2013-2014. Each student will receive a $2,500 stipend.

  • Erin Amarello (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
  • Salvatore DiPietro (Syracuse University)
  • Christopher Lounsbury (Clarkson University)
  • Mark Nortz (Clarkson University)
  • James Reynolds (Rochester Institute of Technology)
  • Matthew Rocks (University at Buffalo)
  • Brian Walczak (Clarkson University)
  • Bryan Willard (Syracuse University)

According to the program’s application guidelines, the NANT Scholarship Program is designed to select and provide financial support to university students who are excellent candidates for nuclear power industry employment following graduation.

Financial support is provided through scholarships awarded annually to eligible undergraduate students attending U.S. universities.

Institute of Nuclear Power Operations member utilities nominate outstanding cooperative education and/or summer interns.

These awards are for students who are working at utilities, meet eligibility requirements and are not currently receiving National Academy scholarships.

Applicants must meet a variety of requirements for eligibility, including a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale and full-time enrollment (minimum of 12 hours) at an accredited four-year U.S. institution.

Share this story:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *